top of page
Melissa Parv

My Favorite Quotes and Why


Here is the list with the top 3 quotes that changed my perspective on life and it will change yours too.

1. “It’s not about making the right choice. It’s about making a choice and making it right.”

I want to start with this quote because I was obsessed with making the right choices. I would waste hours trying to make the right decision. Sometimes, there are no right or wrong choices. Every choice can be right. I think that it’s about the perspective, the way you see things. You can learn something from every “bad situation” so don’t be afraid to make choices.

2.” You may have 99 weaknesses but focus on 1 strength you have. Trust me, one day it will dominate on all those 99.”

Most of us focus on negativity. Since we were little we were taught to think this way. For example, when we went to school and got 2 grades: one of them was good and one of them was bad. Well, when we went home, we most likely wouldn’t be congratulated for the good grade and even worse than that, we would hear:” why couldn’t you get a bigger grade as x did?”.So now, like teens or adults, we are focusing on our weaknesses. This quote makes me feel kind of powerful and positive. Remember,1 strength is stronger than all the weaknesses if you focus on it.

3.” You are the sky. Everything else – it’s just the weather.”

This quote reminds me that I am in control of my life. I can’t decide what will happen to me but I can decide the way that I react to those things. Also, it reminds me that I am important. I always put the people I love first-and don’t get me wrong, that’s not a bad thing but sometimes you need to love yourself a little bit more and be a little more selfish.

Those were the top quotes that changed my perspective on life. I made a wallpaper with them so when I'm feeling down I always read them. I would love to hear your favorite quotes so let them in the comments and I would make sure to read all of them and maybe even make a part 2. Have a wonderful day!




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page