top of page
Miruna Nedelcu

Confidence

Confidence… I know the first thing that comes into your mind when you hear this word. You're tired of being told to trust yourself and be aware of your own decisions. I am probably going to tell you the same things, but if you give me a chance, you will see why you really should consider doing them.


Do you remember when we were young and didn’t care about what others may think about us? Now, for some reason, we are overthinking everything we do. With this article, I want to convince you to let this habit down a bit. I know that it may be impossible to believe you can be confident again, but let’s try at least.


First things first, try to change some things in your life (not major changes, but maybe you should start finding some hobbies). Then, think about the insecurities you have and try to change what you can about them. If you have some people in your life that you are scared that may judge you, then you should distance yourself from them. I know it’s hard, but otherwise, you will get hurt and I don’t think it’s worth it.


Now, after you’ve done all the things I’ve mentioned before, try to remember that it is very important to win yourself back. You should start working on yourself and after some time you will see that the confidence increased.

If this doesn’t work for you, don’t worry, maybe you should try harder or try other methods, but DON’T GIVE UP. Also, if you try to do an activity that requires some type of elimination sample and you fail, DON’T MAKE THE MISTAKE TO STOP YOU OR DOUBT YOURSELF OR THINK YOU ARE NOT ENOUGH BECAUSE IT’S WRONG.


To be exact, this year I tried to do some extra activities and I failed, which made me very sad and for a period I was afraid of failure. But you shouldn’t feel like this, you shouldn’t be afraid to try again. After you fell, you raise your head and try to persevere. This is why you are reading my article now. To be honest, when I filled the form I was sure they weren't going to pick me because they were asking about the experience and I knew that I didn't have any. I just tried my luck without any belief that it will happen, even though I wished to. Hours later, I received the email that I was selected. I was very happy and grateful for the opportunity.


So, from this, I want to make you realize the fact that if I could do it, you can do it too. You should remember if others trust you why can’t you believe in yourself too?!


Editor- Alexia Popescu

17 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page