top of page
Viviana Ștefania Dungă

Don’t crack under pressure


...Most of the time we prefer to follow the flock in the wrong direction than to go on the path that makes us happy ...

I want to ask you a question: How many times have you taken into account the wrong opinion of those around you about something that makes you truly happy? Be honest. I am sure that each of you has a dream that you want to fulfill. In this article, I will address this topic, namely .... How not to care about people's negative opinions.

I'll start with my example. During the 6 months of quarantine, I started to read a lot and focus on my passions. That's how I discovered that I like to write articles, and now I sit at the desk in my room and put my thoughts on a word page. I did it !! After a month of staying and doing absolutely nothing, I started writing. Now let's review some tips to follow your passion regardless of obstacles.

1. Who are the people around you and what do they want from you?

I mean your circle of friends. Your friends help you grow and encourage you to become the best version of yourself or tell you only negative things and talk about things that have no value to you? If your friends are in the second category, change them. Do not hesitate. Follow the path that is right for you and try to circle yourself with people you have something to learn from and who can help you grow. Make friends with habits that you would like to have. This is the path to evolution.

2. Change requires you to do things that seem difficult and intimidating.

In today's society, people's lives are dominated by fear. The fear of not being accepted in a certain group, the fear of speaking in public, the fear of giving up the job that does not bring you any satisfaction, the fear of Following Your Passion. But real change requires courage, it requires you to do difficult and intimidating things. And here comes the real problem... People are a little stupid with courage. We are bombarded every day with a lot of personal development tips that seem to motivate you at the moment, but in the end, it doesn't help you with anything at all.

I think the main thing you have to do if you want to achieve something is to act. Simply inform yourself about the steps you need to take to achieve your goal and start doing something about it every day.

So, surround yourself with people who help you develop and who want the best for you, communicate, be open to new information and start taking small steps every day to achieve your goals. Do not listen to negative opinions (still talk openly with your parents, share your desires and try to find a way together to fulfill them).


Editor

Alexia Popescu

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page