top of page
Miruna Nedelcu

Why should we practice a sport?


I understand what's on your mind right now... Why is this aspect so important to everyone...

Well, allow me to explain...

Maybe you're right; some people simply tell you that you should join in a sport, but they don't explain why, or they compel you to do so even though you don't want to.

First, I believe you should choose your sport based on what you will enjoy doing or what you want to learn or achieve, since doing a sport you do not enjoy will be more difficult for you, and you will find the sport to be an uncomfortable activity that you will ultimately avoid.

Then you must consider why you should participate in a sport, and with this, I can help:

1. It is an activity that improves your health.

2. When you succeed in practice, your confidence will increase.

3. A fantastic chance to meet new people.

4. It improves your studying skills.

5. You learn how to work in a community.

6. Helps in time management.

7. It helps to relieve tension.

These reasons should make you reconsider whether or not you should participate in a sport because it is worth the effort.

And if that wasn't enough for you, let me tell you about my experience...

I've been involved in a variety of sports since I was a kid, including ballet, swimming, basketball, volleyball, skiing, horseback riding, and athletics. I've always been a sporty kid, and I'm still the type who plays football with the boys at PE lessons. As I previously said, I have dabbled in a variety of sports, but now I only participate in horseback riding, athletics, and the occasional game of football or basketball. Now I'm going to take every sport that I still practice and have a conversation with you about each one.

SKIING

This is my all-time favorite sport, and I've been doing it for nine years. The downside is that I can only do it in the winter and sometimes in the spring in our country, but I am looking forward to returning to the slopes. I'm not sure what to say to persuade you to try this sport, but I can promise you that it will help you reduce stress, and the landscapes are gorgeous.


HORSE RIDING


This sport might not be as famous as the one described earlier, but it can be just as satisfying. You and the horse have formed a special bond, and the rush of adrenaline you get the moment you start riding is unrivaled. If you have the opportunity, take advantage of it and you will not be disappointed.

ATHLETICS

Before you start judging, please understand that we are not simply learning to run. You may be shocked to know that many people believe that athletics is simply running. True, running is an important part of our preparation, but we also learn to do other things. This is my main sport if you can call it that, and I enjoy it now, but to be honest, I never thought I'd be good at it when I first started. The greatest thing about this sport is that it encompasses so many different activities that it is difficult not to find something that you enjoy. For example, are some types of running parts, jumping over fences, jumping in the sand pit (this is my favorite), stairs, spear throwing, and so on. It is difficult to be excellent at all this sport has to offer, but in my view, having one part that you enjoy and working hard to excel in is sufficient; in the others, you can try, but if it does not work as well as the thing you are good at, you should not take it as a failure.


Focus on what you want to do, and it will come together. The best part is that you will find yourself excelling at something you never imagined you could.

But now it's all up to you. EXPERIENCE IT FOR YOURSELF.

Choose a sport and give it a shot!

And then do it again and again before you find something that suits you, and I guarantee you will be ecstatic.



Editor

Andreea Necula

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page